

FACULTY COMMITTEES

Standing, Task and Joint Faculty/Staff
Academic Year 2022 - 2023
(Appointments and Elections Approved: FEC/Faculty)

STANDING COMMITTEES

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (FEC)

The CGU Faculty Chair, who shall serve as FEC chair; six tenured elected members of the faculty; and the Provost, who is a member without vote. The elected faculty members shall be elected by the Core Faculty for staggered three-year non-consecutive terms from a slate prepared by the FEC. Deans may run for FEC as a member of the faculty but may not run for Faculty Chair.

Tiffany Berry	DBOS	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
Henry Schellhorn	IMS	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
William Crano (Spring 2023)	DBOS	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Paula Palmer	SCGH	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Heather Campbell	DPE	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
Tammi Schneider	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
Gary Gaukler (Chair)	Drucker	6/1/21 - 5/31/23
David Pagel (Fall 2022)	SAH	6/1/21 - 12/31/22

ACADEMIC STANDARDS COMMITTEE (ASC)

Four faculty members representing different academic areas who shall serve staggered three-year terms. Two members shall be appointed by the Faculty Executive Committee, and two shall be appointed by the Provost.

Dina Maramba	SES	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
Ruqayya Khan	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
Yan Li (on leave Spring 23)	CISAT	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
David Pagel	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/25

COMMITTEE ON FACULTY INCLUSIVE EXCELLENCE (CoFIE)

Three faculty members who shall be appointed by the Faculty Executive Committee to serve staggered three-year terms.

Cindi Gilliland (on leave Fall 22)	DBOS	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
M. Gloria González-Morales (sabbatical	DBOS	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Spring 23)		
Robert Klitgaard	Univ Prof	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
Javier Rodriguez, replacement for Cindi	DPG	06/01/22 - 12/31/22
Gilliland (Fall 2022)		

APPOINTMENT, PROMOTION, AND TENURE (APT)

Five full professors serve staggered three-year terms [limit of no more than three years in any six-year period] two alternate members serve three-year terms (1st Alternate serves as replacement for leaves/resignations; 2nd Alternate serves as temporary replacement for recusals); particular attention is paid to members being drawn from different Schools or unattached academic programs; nominated by the Faculty Executive Committee, elected by Core Faculty. **Deans are not eligible**.

Stephen Gilliland	Univ Prof	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
Kendall Cotton Bronk	DBOS	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Alan Stacey	SCGH	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Jason Siegel	DBOS	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
Stewart Donaldson (sabbatical Fall 22)	DBOS	6/1/22 - 5/31/25

Nicola Denzey Lewis 1st alternate (6/1/21 - 5/31/24)

Tom Luschei, 2nd alternate (6/1/20-5/31/23)

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE (FRC)

Three faculty members serve staggered three-year terms; appointed by FEC. The Director/Vice President of Sponsored Research is a fourth, ex officio member.

Kathy Pezdek	DBOS	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
Eusebio Alvaro	ORSP/DBOS	6/1/16 – open
Chinazunwa Uwaoma	CISAT	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
Nicola Denzey Lewis	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/25

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE

All tenured full professors at CGU shall serve as members of the Grievance Committee to be empaneled by the FEC. The FEC Chair shall serve as Chair. When a grievance is submitted, the Chair of the Grievance Committee selects from a stratified (by gender) random sample of the membership, to empanel a grievance committee to serve on an individual grievance in accordance with grievance procedures adopted by the faculty, and also to serve on related joint committees concerned with academic honesty and student grievances.

Gary Gaukler, FEC CHAIR	Drucker	7/1/21- 6/31/23
-------------------------	---------	-----------------

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD (IRB)

At least five members with at least two faculty members, one of whom shall serve as chair; others as prescribed by statute and regulations to represent research, academic, and community interests. Members are appointed by the Provost, subject to approval by FEC, for staggered three-year, renewable terms. One student appointed by Provost in the spring prior to the new academic year, renewable for a second year.

Kathy Pezdek (Chair 2022-2023)	DBOS	7/1/22 - 6/30/25
James Griffith	IRB Manager	7/1/20 —
Michael Hogg	DBOS	7/1/22 - 6/30/25
Judy Nightingale	SCGH	7/1/22 - 6/30/25
Kim Reynolds (sabbatical Spring 23)	SCGH	7/1/22 – 6/30/25
Susan Paik (sabbatical Spring 23)	SES	7/1/22 - 6/30/25
Wallace Chipidza	CISAT	7/1/21 - 6/30/24
Robert Zappulla (sabbatical Spring 23)	SAH	7/1/20 - 6/30/23

Sara Zlatkovic	PhD student	7/1/22 - 6/30/23
Gail Orum	KGI	7/1/21 - 6/30/24
Werner Zorman (sabbatical FY23)	HMC	7/1/20 - 6/30/23
David Seitz (non-scientist)	HMC	7/1/22 - 6/30/25
Mary Jean Neault	Unaffiliated	7/1/20 - 6/30/23
Raymond Bragg	Unaffiliated	7/1/22 - 6/30/25

TASK COMMITTEES

TASK COMMITTEE FOR SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR REVIEWS

Three faculty members conduct reviews of senior administrators on a rotating basis. The composition of the committee changes each year.

Frances Gipson	SES	6/1/22 - 5/31/23
Joshua Tasoff	DPE	6/1/22 - 5/31/23
Robert Zappulla (sabbatical Spring 23)	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/23

JOINT COMMITTEES

BUDGET PLANNING AND REVIEW COMMITTEE

Two faculty members are appointed by the FEC to serve staggered three-year terms. The members of this committee attend the Board of Trustees Business and Finance Committee meetings as non-voting members and act in an advisory role to the Senior Vice President for Finance and the President regarding budget issues.

Jason Siegel	DBOS	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Carlos Algara	DPG	6/1/22 - 5/31/25

COMMENCEMENT COMMITTEE

Three faculty members of the faculty appointed by the Faculty Executive Committee to serve staggered 3-year terms. The Commencement Committee shall be responsible for fulfilling the faculty role in selecting and securing commencement speakers and honorary degree recipients.

Linda Perkins	SAH	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
Emilie Reagan	SES	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Rachel Lachowicz	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/25

ACADEMIC COMPUTING COMMITTEE (ACC)

(Members consist of the CGU Vice Presidents, IT director, Registrar, Deans, one staff member, one student, one alumnus, and two faculty members. The Senior VP for Finance appoints the staff member, student, and alum. The two faculty members are appointed by FEC to serve staggered three-year terms.)

Yan Li (on leave Spring 23)	CISAT	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
Marina Chugunova	DPE	6/1/21 - 5/31/24

INTERCOLLEGIATE COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

INTERCOLLEGIATE FACULTY COUNCIL

Chairs of the Faculty Executive Committees or equivalent of the seven TCCS institutions.

Gary Gaukler FEC Chair 6/1/21 – 5/31/23

FACULTY LIBRARY ADVISORY COUNCIL (FLAC)

Representatives of the faculty members of the seven TCCS institutions.

Eric Bulson	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/24
	Embedded Librarian	

BENEFITS

Representatives of the faculty members of the seven TCSS institutions.

Monica Capra	DPE	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
--------------	-----	------------------

BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

BUSINESS AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

Representatives of the faculty members

Jason Siegel	DBOS	6/1/21 - 5/31/24
Carlos Algara	DPE	6/1/22 - 5/31/25

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Representatives of the faculty members

Samir Chatterjee	CISAT	6/1/20 - 5/31/23
Kristine Kawamura	Drucker	6/1/21 - 5/31/24

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

One faculty member is appointed to a three-year term by FEC to attend meetings of the Board of Trustees Investment Committee as a non-voting member.

Jay Prag	Drucker	6/1/22 - 5/31/25

STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

Representatives of the faculty members

Tammi Schneider	SAH	6/1/22 - 5/31/25
Henry Schellhorn	IMS	6/1/22 - 5/31/25